Governors of Chhattisgarh updates by

Read More Articles in our Official Website >>  visit

The Governor of Chhattisgarh is a nominal head and representative of the President of India in the state of Chhattisgarh. The Governor is appointed by the President for a maximum period of 5 years. The current governor of Chhattisgarh, since 18 July 2014, is  Balram Das Tandon.

Balram Das Tandon (born 1927) is an Indian politician and the present Governor of Chhattisgarh.He is a pracharak of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), and a leader of Bharatiya Janata Party from Punjab.

The Governor enjoys many different types of powers:
  • Executive powers related to administration, appointments and removals,
  • Legislative powers related to lawmaking and the state legislature, that is Vidhan Sabha or Vidhan Parishad, and
  • Discretionary powers to be carried out according to the discretion of the Governor.

Governors of Chhattisgarh

Name                                       Took Office               Left Office

1 D. N. Sahay                         1 November 2000         1 June 2003

2 Krishna Moahan Seth            2 June 2003               25 January 2007

3 E. S. L. Narasimhan              25 January 2007         23 January 2010

4 Shekhar Dutt                       23 January 2010         19 June 2014

5 Ram Naresh Yadav (Acting) 19 June 2014             14 July 2014

6 Balram Das Tandon             18 July 2014               Incumbent

Read full article on our official website i.e.